Everclear. Apple. Pie.

So while at this ugly sweater party we went to on Dec. 21st. I discovered Apple Pie Everclear. For some reason, I just could sit down and drink apple pie stuff all night. This guy had built some Apple pie Everclear just before coming. and Idk if any of you have seen everclear (probably a dumb statement) but you can get it at 151 proof (75% Alcohol), and 195 proof (95% Alcohol). I believe the 195 proof is illegal in Idaho, a lot of folks jump over the border to Montana to buy it. Anyhow, this stuff was amazing. I saw it said everclear, and I don’t typically do well with Hard-A, unfortunately, or fortunately, (however you look at it) it comes back up really quickly after I take it.

Here’s a picture of the Everclear label, if y’all haven’t seen it.

Everclear

So I prepared to take this disgusting shot of Everclear, knowing that I would probably be running to the bathroom shortly thereafter, and as it hit my lips I rejoiced! it tasted like APPLE PIE! didn’t even burn! So, now I think I need to make a trip to Montana to buy this alcohol so I can make some myself. I sipped maybe two shots out of a Solo cup and I started to feel it, so I don’t know what the percentage of it was, but I need to figure this stuff out so I can have it out  at the Hideout next summer. Fill up some old mason jars and drink it from those.

Luckily, I had my smarts about me that night, so I asked the kid how to make it, expecting to be told it was some secret family recipe or something, and he told me exactly how to build it, I think he was pretty proud of his concoction.

Anyhow, Expect to see this at Lola’s Hideout this summer….I may or may not remember…

-sg

 

 

Categories: Hiking/Camping, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Everclear. Apple. Pie.

  1. Oh sam’s apple pie 🙂 🙂

    • Ya. For Shizzle. We’re gonna plan to go on our big camping trip on July 4th. So, Be there. And We’ll have apple pie.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

