Hideout Visit.

I took a trip up Meadow creek to the hideout. It simply amazes me how much those cows screw things up. Don’t get me wrong, I understand how vital they are to our campsites existence, but at the same time. Jesus…they screw everything up! They kick all my fire pit rocks around, tip over my table, crap all over the place, and are just a general nuisance.

But I was hiking around looking for some fallen trees (Next Year’s firewood) and I stumbled upon this!

image\

I threw a chunk of wood into the creek, looked up and there it was!!! I almost hit it with the wood, and would of been in a world of hurt if I had.
image

Crazy right? That thing is easily the size of a volleyball. And it’s maybe 25-30 yards from camp. We’ll have to take care of that this winter when the Bees aren’t buzzing in and out of their hive.

In other Hideout related news. Britt and I are trying to find a bus, old camper, or something (As cheap as possible) to use as a makeshift shelter next summer, so we can just say, “Let’s go stay at the hideout” and not have to pack 10,000 things.

I’m currently running down leads for old school busses and what not. I really would like to find one, take all the seats out, and make a camper out of it. But, we’ll see if I can find one at a low cost.

Until next time.

-sg

Categories: DIY, Hiking/Camping | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

